College Admissions Info

victorygirl95
victorygirl95
Georgetown University, ‘17
BA, Political Science and Government, Economics

Profile Overview

Profile contains
  • Test Scores
  • High School Performance
  • Extracurriculars & Awards
  • Personal statement
  • 1 supplemental essays
  • 4 advice topics

Student Background

I am a sophomore at Georgetown majoring in International Politics.
From: Tucson
Gender: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Black / African American, White Non-Hispanic
Legacy: No
Admission: Regular Decision
Applied To: 15+ schools
Accepted At: GWU, American, BU, UNC, Duke, JHU, Amherst
Denied At:
Waitlisted At:
Withdrew From:
Is English First Language: Yes
Other Language(s) Spoken: French

Test Scores

2010
SAT
Converted SAT Score: 1410
Highest SAT: 2010
SAT Prep:
SAT IIs:

High School Performance

3.88
GPA
Top 5%
Rank
High School Type: Boarding
AP / IB Classes and Scores:
College Classes In High School:
Academic Performance in High School: Steady
Explanation of Any Low Grades:

Extracurriculars & Awards

Sports: Track & Field, Swimming/Diving
Extracurricular Activities: Other Religious Affiliation, National Honor Society
How Spent Summers:
Work:
Awards Received:

College Application Essays

Personal Statement: Diversity statement
432 Words
This year alone, I traveled to ten countries. During my winter break, my mother, stepfather, and I visited the US Virgin Islands, Jamaica, Mexico, Puerto Rico, and the Bahamas. A few months later, I flew to France, Tunisia, Morocco, Canada, and the US during my summer break. Travelling to Canada and the US is the least difficult for me because I can easily relate to people who have similar cultural backgrounds and beliefs as me. I usually travel to France...







Supplemental Essay: Diversity statement
17 Words
Based on my multi-cultural background, I felt it was necessary to further explain my upbringing and circumstances.

Additional Essay Details:
787 Words
My first airplane ride was when I was one year old and my mother and I traveled from Tucson, Arizona, my birthplace, to Ivory Coast, my mother’s home country. I have no recollection of living in Arizona because I was so young, but I enjoy listening to my mother’s stories of my life as a baby. Unfortunately, that one year of my life was the only time I spent with both of my parents together as a married...











College Admissions Advice

Whether I used a private admissions counselor, and advice I received
48 Words
My school had a college counselor for our whole senior class. I often went...





Most popular extracurricular activities at my college
54 Words
The most popular extracurricular activities at my college are the IRC (the International Relations Club which...





5 adjectives that describe a typical student at my school (Feel free to elaborate!)
52 Words
The 5 adjectives that describe a typical student at my school are ambitious, motivated, passionate, active, and...





My favorite course thus far, and why
26 Words
This is a hard one to answer. I...