College Admissions Info

mimiszz32
mimiszz32
California State University - Fullerton ‘19
BA, Criminal Justice and Safety Studies

Profile Overview

Profile contains
  • Test Scores
  • High School Performance
  • Extracurriculars & Awards
  • Personal statement
  • 1 advice topics

Student Background

I am an incoming freshman and working on getting a bachelors in criminal justice.
From: La Habra , California
Gender: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Hispanic
Legacy: No
Admission: Regular Decision
Accepted At: CSUF
Denied At:
Waitlisted At:
Withdrew From:
Is English First Language: No
Other Language(s) Spoken: Spanish, English

Test Scores

1420
SAT
24
ACT
Converted SAT Score: 1040
Highest SAT: 1420
SAT Prep:
Highest ACT:
ACT Prep:
Other Standardized Tests:

High School Performance

3.54
GPA
Top 50%
Rank
High School Type: Public
College Classes In High School:
Academic Performance in High School: Steady
Explanation of Any Low Grades:

Extracurriculars & Awards

How Spent Summers:
Work:
Awards Received:

College Application Essays

Being from a Hispanic background and being born in Mexico comes with its disadvantages. My mother was also born in Mexico and had me at a young age, so when I started school I had to learn to be independent. My mom didn’t speak English so she wasn’t able to help me, but I latched on to the new language pretty quickly. However she did her best in trying to provide for me. She would go from door...









College Admissions Advice

What I like about my school’s location and culture
7 Words
The school...





Similar profiles