College Admissions Info

399275796944882FB
70935
‘18
BS, Biology

Profile Overview

Profile contains
  • Test Scores
  • High School Performance
  • Extracurriculars & Awards
  • Personal statement
  • 1 advice topics

Student Background

I'm 17 years old, started college last year (when I was 16), and I plan on transfering colleges after I graduate high school. Just trying to find as many scholarships and grants as I can in order to pay for college.
From: Calhoun, GA , Georgia
Gender: Female
Race/Ethnicity: Asian, White Non-Hispanic
Legacy: Parent
Admission: Regular Decision
Applied To: 1 school
Accepted At: DSC
Denied At:
Waitlisted At:
Withdrew From:
Is English First Language: Yes

Test Scores

1860
SAT
24
ACT
Converted SAT Score: 1320
Highest SAT: 1860
Other SAT Scores:
SAT Prep:
Highest ACT:
Other ACT Scores:
ACT Prep:

High School Performance

3.90
GPA
Top 10%
Rank
High School Type: Public
Academic Performance in High School: Steady

Extracurriculars & Awards

Extracurricular Activities: March of Dimes, National Honor Society, Quiz Bowl/Academic Bowl, School Choir
How Spent Summers:
Work:
Awards Received:

College Application Essays

A week before my tenth birthday, I got the best, and the worst, news of my entire life. My baby sister was born, but she was 8 weeks early. I was on spring break at my dad's house when I got the call, but I don't think I realized what had happened until I got to the hospital. My sister was born at 1 pound 11 ounces, and no one at the hospital thought she would survive more than a week. My mom...







College Admissions Advice

What set me apart from other applicants
68 Words
I was applying to college at 15 (I wouldn't be attending college until I was 16, but I was 15 when I got...